MIG Structure

As a grower-driven organisation, MIG needs to maintain strong links with its members. The Board plays a key role in determining the direction of MIG to ensure it understands and meets members’ needs.

Current Board Members

Chairman: Ian Broad, Casurinas

Vice Chairman: Cliff Harding, Arrino

Secretary: Craig Forsyth, Irwin

Treasurer: Ben McTaggart, North Mingenew

Braden Bagley, Yandanooka

Daniel Michael, West Mingenew

Jeremy Wasley, North East Mingenew

Andrew Gillam, Irwin

Nick Duane, Yandanooka, Arrino

*The eight members are elected for a three year term by the MIG members, with three rotating through each year. This ensures a good mix of experienced and new board members sitting on the board at any one time.

  • MIG operates through its Research & Development Division and its Environmental Division.

  • The division committees meet on a regular basis with project staff to provide feedback on progress, develop new themes and ideas for new projects and make sure that the growers are maintaining ownership of the growth and direction of their group.

Research and Development Committee

Chairperson: Peter Horwood


Chairperson: Rachel Bagshaw

Current Members R&D Committee

  • Braden Bagley

  • Rob Campbell

  • Steve Cosh

  • James Dempster

  • Nick Duane

  • Nick Eyres

  • Rob Mitchell

  • Rob Holmes

  • Richard Marsland

  • Ben McTaggart

  • Luigi Moreschi

  • Scott Morgan

  • Juliet McDonald

  • Tony Rosser

  • Steve Rowe